Skip to main content

Research Repository

Advanced Search

Systematic review of community business related approaches to health and social care

McClean, Stuart; Ismail, Sanda; Powell, Jane; Jones, Matthew; Kimberlee, Richard; Bird, Emma; Shaw, Pauline

Authors

Dr Stuart McClean Stuart.Mcclean@uwe.ac.uk
Associate Professor Public Health (Health & Wellbeing)

Sanda Ismail Sanda.Ismail@uwe.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer in Public Health

Jane Powell Jane.Powell@uwe.ac.uk
Professor in Public Health Economics

Mathew Jones Matthew.Jones@uwe.ac.uk
Associate Professor in Public Health

Emma Bird Emma.Bird@uwe.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer in Public Health

Pauline Shaw pauline.shaw@uwe.ac.uk



Abstract

This report provides insight into the impact of community business-related approaches to health and social care on users’ outcomes, in particular exploring how effective
they are in delivering outcomes for users. Community businesses are rooted within a particular area, trade for the benefit of the local community, are accountable to and led by the local community and demonstrate broad community impact. In recent years community businesses have emerged in the wider health and social care market to address factors in local communities that may benefit or harm health and wellbeing. Moreover, publications focused on the evaluation of health and wellbeing benefits of community businesses have also increased
within the last four years.

Report Type Project Report
Peer Reviewed Peer Reviewed
ISBN 9781911324218
APA6 Citation McClean, S., Ismail, S., Powell, J., Jones, M., Kimberlee, R., Bird, E., & Shaw, P. Systematic review of community business related approaches to health and social care
Keywords community business, health and wellbeing, user outcomes, systematic review
Publisher URL https://www.powertochange.org.uk

Files







You might also like



Downloadable Citations

;